• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Android acting weirdly

rise_up

Sep 17, 2021
Android device is acting weirdly, am on android 11 beta , realme device , power saving mode not working suddenly, and always display auto screen off goes back to 15 seconds even after changing it back to 30 seconds, am changing it again and again but next time when I check, it goes back to 15 seconds automatically. Can someone explain what's happening?

Have you tried rebooting the phone?

If it still does it, try booting into safe mode (will mean booting while pressing some button combination or sequence - that varies between devices, and I've no experience of Realme, but a quick web search will find it). What safe mode does is disable all user-installed apps. If the problem goes away in safe mode and returns when you reboot normally that will tell you that one of your apps is the cause - the trickier bit then is working out which. Though if it is an app it will have to be something with the privileges to interfere with system settings, which should narrow it down. Given the things that are misbehaving I'd be very wary of any "power saver" or "system optimisation" type app you might have installed (you generally don't need such things anyway), or of any "automation" apps (could something be triggering a profile you created?).