1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Assistance with Metro Voice Mail - Solved

Discussion in 'Metro PCS' started by alfick3, Aug 13, 2011.

  1. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #84
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,759
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,759
    452
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX
    Ok, so a couple of weeks ago I tried out the visual voice mail app that Metro has. I down loaded it and installed it. It took maybe 10 - 15 minutes before the visual voice mail indicator said I had a voice mail. That's ok, I can wait for the voice mail, especially if I'm busy working. What I don't like that's happened since I first used it, is that I now have a voice mail (not the visual voice mail, just the regular voice mail indicator cause I have un-installed visual voice mail) indicator whether I have a voice mail or now. A couple of times I've called my number from another phone and left my self a message, then I've dialed voice mail from my phone and listened too and deleted my voice mail. The indicator goes away for a couple of hours and then comes back. I dial voice mail, and it says I don't have any messages. The indicator doesn't go away. Has anyone else had this happen if they've used visual voice mail? Does anyone know how I might be able to fix this problem?
     

    Advertisement

  2. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #84
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,759
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,759
    452
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX
    Bump. Doesn't anyone have any ideas? Hasn't any one else used visual voice mail?
     
  3. AndroidxGuy

    AndroidxGuy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    331
    Joined:
    May 24, 2011

    May 24, 2011
    331
    42
    43
    I installed the visual voice mail app and didn't like the fact that it automatically accessed my Voicemail without the passcode so I uninstalled it ASAP.
     
  4. CyberTails

    CyberTails Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    112
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011

    Aug 8, 2011
    112
    31
    63
    Male
    I was actually close on using the Visual Voice Mail app, but I decided to not get it, as a matter of fact, the only Metro apps I have still are IM and Social, MetroNavigator, myMetro and the appstore (for getting Bejeweled someday for my phone)
     
  5. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #84
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,759
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,759
    452
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX
    I un-installed it two or three days after I installed it. I just wish I could get rid of my voice mail indicator now. I know it isn't something on my phone, cause I have flashed a couple different ROMS in the interim and the indicator comes back every time. It has to be something from the system
     
  6. AndroidxGuy

    AndroidxGuy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    331
    Joined:
    May 24, 2011

    May 24, 2011
    331
    42
    43
    Try reinstalling the voice mail app cause I think it had an option to enable or disable it. Activate and enable the app and then disable it if it has the option. Leave yourself a Voicemail and delete it the old fashion way and if the notification icon stays away delete the Voicemail app. Its a long shot but the app may still be "enabled" on metros system somehow. Best of luck if you try this!
     
  7. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #84
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,759
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,759
    452
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX

    Thanks for the idea. However, when in voicemail, there is an option talking about external applications and turning it on or off. I have selected the off option.
     
  8. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #84
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,759
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,759
    452
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX
    So I got it fixed. I went into the store and they pushed a voicemail refresh to my phone and that cleared it up.
     

Share This Page

Loading...