1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Bootloader unlocked screen

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by roadkill42, Feb 19, 2016.

  1. roadkill42

    roadkill42 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,463
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    2,463
    474
    183
    Male
    kinda jack of trades
    jonesbough tn
    I successfuly unlocked and flashed twrp no problems but can't get rid of that nag for having boot loader unlocked any suggestions I tried what was posted on XDA it puts it in boot loop device is a boost moto e 2015 thanks in advance
     

    Advertisement

  2. Thom

    Thom  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,618
    Posts:
    12,114
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011

    Feb 16, 2011
    12,114
    5,021
    1,618
    Male
    Software Developer
    Keene, NH USA
    Thread moved to sub-forum dedicated to root-ed phone.

    ... Thom
     
  3. scoson

    scoson Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011

    Oct 13, 2011
    215
    44
    43
    Did you get it sorted out? I'm sort of considering unlocking the bootloader but not so much when I see problems like this
     
  4. roadkill42

    roadkill42 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,463
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    2,463
    474
    183
    Male
    kinda jack of trades
    jonesbough tn
    I did no problem it was me mis typing the comands
     
  5. scoson

    scoson Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011

    Oct 13, 2011
    215
    44
    43
    Hey I think I might take the plunge, could you tell me which TWRP is the best to use and also which root method you recommend? I actually have a Consumer Cellular (gsm) that I carrier unlocked after 1 month and moved to Pure Talk. Not sure if it matters bu thought I'd throw that in there. Did you use the bootloader instr at XDA? Oh, also all I plan on doing is rooting with this one not romming. Maybe just a little Xposed.
     
    #5 scoson, Feb 26, 2016
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2016
  6. roadkill42

    roadkill42 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,463
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    2,463
    474
    183
    Male
    kinda jack of trades
    jonesbough tn
    Is it the moto e 2015 ?
     
  7. roadkill42

    roadkill42 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,463
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    2,463
    474
    183
    Male
    kinda jack of trades
    jonesbough tn
    Yes follow the instructions unlock boot loader then fast boot to flash twrp 3.0.0 then flash su with twrp and then in fast boot u flash the logo.bin file then boot to twrp then reboot then ur done
     
  8. scoson

    scoson Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011

    Oct 13, 2011
    215
    44
    43
    What's the logo.bin anyway? Also, by flashing su from twrp are you just talking the one that's built into twrp? Sorry about all the ?
     
  9. roadkill42

    roadkill42 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,463
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    2,463
    474
    183
    Male
    kinda jack of trades
    jonesbough tn
    Gets rid of the nag screen on boot saying boot loader is unlocked
     
  10. roadkill42

    roadkill42 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,463
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    2,463
    474
    183
    Male
    kinda jack of trades
    jonesbough tn
    The su that was in twarp did not in stall for me so I used the su from XDA site
     
  11. scoson

    scoson Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011

    Oct 13, 2011
    215
    44
    43
    Thanks roadkill, I'm still on the fence about it a little but I'll probably end up doing it, it's in my nature :)
     
  12. roadkill42

    roadkill42 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,463
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    2,463
    474
    183
    Male
    kinda jack of trades
    jonesbough tn
    Just folow the instructions and data transfer cord that's what was most my problem and new to the adb comands
     
  13. scoson

    scoson Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011

    Oct 13, 2011
    215
    44
    43
    Well I'm downloading updates for SDK right now. Can you link me to the su you used? I'm not seeing it and I'm reading about a problem with camera not working depending on how rooted.
     
  14. roadkill42

    roadkill42 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,463
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    2,463
    474
    183
    Male
    kinda jack of trades
    jonesbough tn
    Here the file for su
     

    Attached Files:

  15. scoson

    scoson Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011

    Oct 13, 2011
    215
    44
    43
    Oh ok I thought it was other than SuperSU, thanks.
     
  16. roadkill42

    roadkill42 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,463
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    2,463
    474
    183
    Male
    kinda jack of trades
    jonesbough tn
    That's for after u get boot loader and twrp done
     
  17. scoson

    scoson Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011

    Oct 13, 2011
    215
    44
    43
    Ok, and I have twrp 3.0.0.0 and logo.zip on deck waiting to use.
     
  18. scoson

    scoson Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011

    Oct 13, 2011
    215
    44
    43
    #18 scoson, Feb 27, 2016
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2016
  19. roadkill42

    roadkill42 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,463
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    2,463
    474
    183
    Male
    kinda jack of trades
    jonesbough tn
  20. scoson

    scoson Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011

    Oct 13, 2011
    215
    44
    43
    About flashing logo.bin tho, following Lucas Eugene instr, my phone is not seen in fastboot anymore. It can show in recovery but he says to flash from cmd in fastboot.
     
  21. SuperR

    SuperR Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    3,980
    1,995
    433
    Male
    Invisible
  22. scoson

    scoson Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011

    Oct 13, 2011
    215
    44
    43
    Oh alright, I think I had an issue because I needed to re-enable usb debugging :) I might use the black one tho SuperR, looks sharp
    edit: ok ya, rockin the black, nice!
     
    #22 scoson, Feb 27, 2016
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2016

Share This Page

Loading...