1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [DEV] Porting the HTC Valente ICS Sense 4.0

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Mobstergunz, Jul 16, 2013.

  1. Mobstergunz

    Mobstergunz Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,896
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011

    Sep 5, 2011
    2,896
    1,444
    313
    Reading, PA
    This is the Stock HTC Valente ICS Sense 4.0 Rom. Yes we have Sense 4 already but the HTC Valente is a Wi-Max phone. So my Hope is Someone ports this.

    Files:

    Stock Valente Rom - DEV_Stock_Rooted_HTC_Valente_ICS_Sense_4.0.zip

    1st Attempted Port - Testing.zip

    How to Logcat on boot:

    • turn off your phone
    • open 2 comand promts from adb folder
    • in one window type: adb logcat >logcat.txt
    • in the other window type: adb wait-for-device
    • hit "Enter" in both
    • connect the usb cable
    • power on the phone
    • the info should be in a locat.txt file in your adb folder

    Simplified Sense Porting Guide:

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1222746

    PS

    if someone could let the guys over at xda know this is here that'd be great. it'd be awesome if more Devs could try to port this since im not that familiar with it myself.

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=43625693&postcount=72
     

    Advertisement

    phw8558, optimusv45 and xstefen like this.
  2. adamhos1234

    adamhos1234 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    860
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012

    Aug 9, 2012
    860
    336
    113
    So are you asking for people to test? Or for someone to build it?
     
  3. Mobstergunz

    Mobstergunz Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,896
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011

    Sep 5, 2011
    2,896
    1,444
    313
    Reading, PA

    I guess both my port attempt hangs at the boot animation. I'm assuming something in framework has to be modified since I did the same port that got the One V Rom booting. If another Dev know what has to be done and can do it by all means feel free to use this.
     
    xstefen and adamhos1234 like this.
  4. Subzer0

    Subzer0 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    300
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011

    Dec 15, 2011
    300
    49
    63
    Male
    McCormick, SC
    This would be sweet! Good luck Mobz... Let me know If I can help.
     
  5. ryan9613

    ryan9613 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013

    Mar 18, 2013
    55
    7
    16
    Male
    Florida
    Yes please get this working! I would love to have a nice sense 4 ROM on my evo v
     
  6. xstefen

    xstefen Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    981
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012

    Dec 10, 2012
    981
    207
    93
    Male
    EUC Specialist @ Fidelity Investments
    Under your bed
    would be interesting to test the android functionality of my latest arch linux build by giving this a try, i dont know shiz tho :D
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...