1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Faber Help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Steven58, Feb 10, 2011.

  1. Steven58

    Steven58 "The Incompetent Moderator!"
    Moderator Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,973
    Posts:
    33,828
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    33,828
    26,799
    3,973
    Male
    New Jersey, US of A
    Where's the tutorial about how to change the pull down menu's words?

    Care to show me? (or do it for me? steven runs) :p
     

    Advertisement

  2. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,066
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    1,066
    246
    143
    Project Manager - SAS Construction
    Bremen, Georgia
    Haha... and I'm jealous of you btw... this is off topic, but I noticed under your avatar... you can overclock to 1.406 ghz... ugh... I got 1.25 stable...
     
  3. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA
    Just look for one of faber's posts, his signature area has a link to it.
     
  4. Steven58

    Steven58 "The Incompetent Moderator!"
    Moderator Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,973
    Posts:
    33,828
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    33,828
    26,799
    3,973
    Male
    New Jersey, US of A

    You missed the parenthisis. ;) :p (I'm lazy)
     
  5. faber78

    faber78 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

  6. Steven58

    Steven58 "The Incompetent Moderator!"
    Moderator Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,973
    Posts:
    33,828
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    33,828
    26,799
    3,973
    Male
    New Jersey, US of A
    eh, I just saw the directions on xda. It's doesn't seem hard. i'm just lazy. :)
     
  7. faber78

    faber78 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    lol....me 2....
     
  8. faber78

    faber78 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    carrier name change:



    changing carrier name:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
     
    fatpomp likes this.
  9. faber78

    faber78 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    got your back like a car seat....lol....
    hollar if you want me to do it for you....
     
    Aggie12 likes this.
  10. Aggie12

    Aggie12 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,682
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    1,682
    429
    163
    student
    Planet Earth
    I have never heard that before. I laughed haha
     
  11. faber78

    faber78 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

  12. taknactn

    taknactn Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011

    Jan 18, 2011
    68
    6
    36
    AT&T Technician
    Fullerton, CA
    Awesome tutorial via screen shots. I found the instruction via Changing the "Verizon Wireless" on lockscreen/statusbar on Deodexed 2.2!! (bonus adb tutor - Droid X Releases - AllDroid Public Board - Changing the "Verizon Wireless" on lockscreen/statusbar on Deodexed 2.2!! (bonus adb tutor - Droid X Releases - Al difficult because there was no clear explanation from Oracle on updating the software needed. once I figured that out it was piece of cake.
     
  13. faber78

    faber78 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

  14. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA
    I guess it is true, "A picture speaks 1000 words" :D
     
  15. JrzDroid

    JrzDroid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,682
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    1,682
    309
    163
    T-Mobile
    NJ
    now that is an epic tutorial
     
  16. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA
    It sure is, you don't realize how much work some of these things actually take until someone "puts it on paper" :D
     
  17. taknactn

    taknactn Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011

    Jan 18, 2011
    68
    6
    36
    AT&T Technician
    Fullerton, CA
  18. faber78

    faber78 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    hey steven; know you got a lot going on, just wondered if you had gotten done what you wanted done or needed any help?
     
  19. Steven58

    Steven58 "The Incompetent Moderator!"
    Moderator Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,973
    Posts:
    33,828
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    33,828
    26,799
    3,973
    Male
    New Jersey, US of A
    I didn't even start. You know about last weekend. My MIL isn't doing any better. She may pass on any day now. Work has been crazy. I really don't have the time/energy to deal with it so I gave it up. If you were to do it for me, what would you need from me?
     
  20. faber78

    faber78 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    man im sorry to hear that. :(

    i would just need a link to what ever theme you want to boot and the words you want (probably 16 letters/spaces/marks) or less.
    welcome to pm it to me or however you want.
     
  21. Steven58

    Steven58 "The Incompetent Moderator!"
    Moderator Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,973
    Posts:
    33,828
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    33,828
    26,799
    3,973
    Male
    New Jersey, US of A
    I'm not on a theme, yet. I'm on apex 1.4 rom. When one comes out, I'll let you know. Ty. :)
     
  22. faber78

    faber78 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    right on....
     
  23. Steven58

    Steven58 "The Incompetent Moderator!"
    Moderator Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,973
    Posts:
    33,828
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    33,828
    26,799
    3,973
    Male
    New Jersey, US of A
    Faber,

    I'm back on Liberty 1.5 for now, which has the ability to change pulldown menu and lockscreen text. I had some lag difficulty with Apex 1.4, which really showed up when I was booting up with all my widgets. It also was revealed as lagging when I did an OC calibration using Quickclock. I don't know if the issue is with ApeX or with the new GoLauncher, but I don't have the issue with Liberty, so I'm back on it for the time-being.

    Thanks for your help. :)
     
  24. faber78

    faber78 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    You bet. Ever need anything, just hollar :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...