1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support firmware need

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Android Question, Feb 17, 2016.

  1. Android Question

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Hello friends! I really need your help. I'm stuck on boot up logo. I need Goclever quantum 700n firmware. Can everybody can give me it or help to find it? PLEASE :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. The_Chief

    The_Chief Accept no imitations!
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,118
    Posts:
    13,886
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    13,886
    14,062
    2,118
    Male
    I'm retired: every day's a Monday :P
    Manchester, TN
    Goclever? Never heard of it, and chances are very good that you'll have to contact the manufacturer for firmware. IF you can find them.
     
  3. mikedt

    mikedt 你好
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,238
    Posts:
    27,314
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    27,314
    16,725
    3,238
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China
    Apparently this is their website and phone number for Shenzhen Goclever.
    goclever.com
    (+86) 0755 86398525
     
  4. Oskars

    Oskars Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015

    Jan 2, 2015
    7
    0
    5
    Its stuck after editing build.prop . Maybe is other ways to get my tablet back to work?
     
  5. SavageRobot

    SavageRobot Android Expert
    Rank:
     #98
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    871
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012

    Jan 23, 2012
    871
    477
    173
    Male
    Wales
    Assume you don't have recovery installed you can just flash backup. Can you get into any modes (recovery / download / fastboot etc) so you can get into ADB? If so, and you know what you did to build.prop I believe you can push / pull build.prop and fix it in Notepad?
     
  6. The_Chief

    The_Chief Accept no imitations!
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,118
    Posts:
    13,886
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    13,886
    14,062
    2,118
    Male
    I'm retired: every day's a Monday :P
    Manchester, TN
    If you didn't make a nandroid backup in Recovery before changing the build.prop, then you're stuck with flashing the stock firmware again. That's why I strongly urge people who root their devices to make a backup BEFORE changing anything in /System. Good luck.

    EDIT: SavageRobot has the one alternative... IF it will work.
     
    SavageRobot likes this.
  7. SavageRobot

    SavageRobot Android Expert
    Rank:
     #98
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    871
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012

    Jan 23, 2012
    871
    477
    173
    Male
    Wales
    ^^ but this, definitely, always backup where possible before tinkering.
     
  8. Oskars

    Oskars Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015

    Jan 2, 2015
    7
    0
    5
    yes i can get in adb mode. But how to open my tablet file system ...? Its need some program downloads ?
     
  9. SavageRobot

    SavageRobot Android Expert
    Rank:
     #98
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    871
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012

    Jan 23, 2012
    871
    477
    173
    Male
    Wales
    Open command prompt in your SDK location with your phone connected in ADB and check it's all there and recognised
    ADB devices
    If it's there and working fine we can continue
    ADB pull /system/build.prop c:\ (or wherever you want to extract it to)
    Open the file using notepad or some other plain text editor like that, not MS Word or something and change what you did back and save
    ADB remount
    ADB push c:\build.prop /system/
    ADB reboot
    Cross fingers and toes
     
    The_Chief and Jfalls63 like this.

Share This Page

Loading...