• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Got some questions for you guys!!

spencer320

Dec 30, 2011
Visalia, CA
Just got my phone yesterday, pretty awesome!! But Im new to this whole smartphone thing and could use some help. Seems the battery drains pretty quick, I noticed a LOT of apps running in the back so I downloaded a task killer app. It seem to work good but then I'll check it in a few mins and that app is back on there. Any way to actually kill it? I read on here and Knox's vids about rooting my phone to control what runs and doesn't but this is my first phone that has some smarts (i465 for bout 2 yrs lol) and I don't want to screw things up. Any help you guys can give me I would appreaciate it.

OK... How about this.... What's the best app killer that actually kills an app? I've tried a couple and they both do the same thing. Kill the app for a little while then it pops back up. Just looking for something that works.. Thanks.

I have my phone rooted, and I use an app called "Root Toolbox" which will let you freeze an app, (basically it stops it from doing anything at all.) and there also is a start up manager in that same program. This is my advice to you if you are worried about your programs that much, get all the info on rooting your phone and then do it or get some help from a friend who knows tech stuff. if you don't want to root your phone then try to find an app that will manage your programs at start-up. As of right this min I am not sure of any, but I will check it out and post it back here when I get some info on this...

Reactions: spencer320
Upvote 0