1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Help with camera

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Wolvie66, Jun 10, 2013.

  1. Wolvie66

    Wolvie66 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010

    Nov 11, 2010
    248
    16
    38
    Why does every picture I take with my S4 phone automatically post the picture to my Google account on my computer? I don't want any picture to be posted on my Google account.

    Thanks in advance
    Wolvie
     

    Advertisement

  2. trublond

    trublond Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010

    Aug 15, 2010
    16
    4
    16
    Male
    Systems Engineer
    Baltimore MD
    First, love your avatar :)

    Go into google+ and turn off automatic uploads. But, they are a great, easy backup of your photos and they are uploaded to a private folder.
     
  3. Wolvie66

    Wolvie66 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010

    Nov 11, 2010
    248
    16
    38
    Trublond,
    I see you are from Baltimore also, and thank you for your information.
    So every picture I take with my phone goes to a private folder in Google? Here is what happened last time when wife took pictures of the kids and family a friend of hers said she loved the pictures. Wife asked her how she saw them, and she replied on google +. So how could she see them? Is that another on & off thing we have to disable?
    And once again thanks for the quick response.
    And GO RAVENS
     
  4. trublond

    trublond Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010

    Aug 15, 2010
    16
    4
    16
    Male
    Systems Engineer
    Baltimore MD
    Here is a link to the google support page of automatic uploading

    https://support.google.com/plus/answer/1304818?hl=en

    Understand, automatic uploads and sharing with google+ are different. If you share a photo (while in the gallery app) with google+ it will most likely share with your circles.
     

Share This Page

Loading...