1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General htc desire 310 weired firmware issues

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by brettski31, Mar 26, 2016.

?

should i drop kick it into next week

  1. no tell you son your still fixing it

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. yes and aim for the stars

    100.0%
  1. brettski31

    brettski31 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016

    Mar 26, 2016
    6
    2
    6
    hi all need your help my head is battered.

    im not new too rooting ive flashed custom and stock roms since the days of the omnia hd, ive usually resolved issue my self so why cant i do this damn htc.

    ok the phone it will do different things and no its not rooted

    bootloops on htc logo but if i leave it then it bootloops when it reaches the vodaphone logo, if i do a battery pull wait then retry then it will either loop again or say starting apps then just sit on then screen for hours. sometimes if im really luck i get welcome screen for first time use but then i get hit with htc sense has stopped working, com.android has stopped then android set up has stopped then facebook has stopped and sometimes more. so i click ok on all of them but they come back as fast i tap. here comes the battery pull and were back too theloop and then progress from there.

    i have tried to update firmware or overwrite it but why is there so many different guides and none work at least for me

    i cant get fastboot to stay active for long enough to update the driver but still managed with the old quick fingers but it still disconnect straight away
    ive tried sdk tools, loads of different drivers for god know what now i tried mtk droid tool, i used a different app for applying firmware cant remember the name. ive tried more which icant even think of ive even installed all the adb and fastboot cmd things

    i can get to recovery mode and yes done factory restore a number of times

    help oh and yer its single sim
     

    Advertisement

  2. brettski31

    brettski31 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016

    Mar 26, 2016
    6
    2
    6
    No one ? is there anyone even on the forum :(
     
  3. Hadron

    Hadron Smoke me a kipper...
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #8
    Points:
    2,468
    Posts:
    24,664
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    24,664
    19,044
    2,468
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    This is the forum for the original 2010 Desire, not the 310 (our 310 section is here). I'm probably the last person watching it, and sometimes take a few days off ;)

    For a official firmware update we'd need to know the software version to find the right package - I see you are Vodafone, can I assume UK? But for that you need fastboot to work. So what happens in fastboot mode? Have you tried different cables and USB sockets?
     
    #3 Hadron, Mar 31, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2016
  4. brettski31

    brettski31 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016

    Mar 26, 2016
    6
    2
    6
    Hi rimmer I mean Hadron pleased you popped in

    Not sure about software version I'll see if factory mode will give me the info so I will come back with that.

    Your right it's Vodafone UK

    With fast boot I've used 3 different pcs/laptops and 2 different cables.

    I take out the battery hold down up and power Pc sees the phone for a split second then it disconnects again. It's like the phone has switched off.

    If I catch it in time in device mangers I can install the driver from the one I downloaded.
    But this changes nothing it still disconnects unless I'm doing it wrong .

    I'll smoke a kipper and have it ready for breakfast
     
  5. Hadron

    Hadron Smoke me a kipper...
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #8
    Points:
    2,468
    Posts:
    24,664
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    24,664
    19,044
    2,468
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    Hmm, so far I've not had any luck finding a software update package for the 310 (at all, never mind a Vodafone one).

    The trouble is that there's usually a lot of support out there for flagship devices, or some non-flagship ones, but the 310 was the real budget end for HTC and seems to have very little community support. When did you get it? A UK phone should have a 2 year warranty, so unless you got it the moment it came out you may well still be in warranty, and a HTC service centre (or Vodafine) will certainly have the tools to deal with this.
     
  6. brettski31

    brettski31 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016

    Mar 26, 2016
    6
    2
    6
    Well it was worth a try but I think your spot on with what you say there and the phone been a low end one I think we would struggle to resolve it

    Its over 2 years old so chances are ill get a bill from htc or Vodafone if they repair it

    Oh well off to the bin it goes and off to the shops I go.

    Big thanks hadron I appreciate the time you put in to help in return I've smoked two kippers for the extra effort you did ;)

    Cheers
     
    Hadron likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...