1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support I have a very serious problem that i think no one can solve.

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Android Question, Dec 7, 2015.

  1. JerrySong1

    JerrySong1 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015

    Dec 9, 2015
    21
    2
    16
    I wonder if the phone is locked by the carrier?
     

    Advertisement

  2. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,107
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,107
    24,090
    3,118
    Scotland
    Probably not.

    It's a $30 clone, and I don't believe it's legal for carriers to sell clones.
     
  3. faisal118

    faisal118 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015

    Dec 9, 2015
    17
    8
    26
    Male
    I downloaded this app it is not working in this device,
     
  4. MLSS

    MLSS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    2,243
    Joined:
    May 20, 2013

    May 20, 2013
    2,243
    1,485
    413
    Male
    Director of a non profit
    Nelsonville, Ohio
    You got a crappy clone man..........

    Are you familiar with the term "you get what you pay for"

    Well you paid for a piece of crap and you got a piece of crap.

    I'm not sure anyone can help you.
     
  5. faisal118

    faisal118 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015

    Dec 9, 2015
    17
    8
    26
    Male
  6. faisal118

    faisal118 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015

    Dec 9, 2015
    17
    8
    26
    Male
    sometimes a piece of crap can be a full crap
     
  7. mikedt

    mikedt 你好
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,238
    Posts:
    27,287
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    27,287
    16,703
    3,238
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China
    This thread is still in my feed. And thanks for posting more details about it. :)

    This is a fake Samsung?
    IMG_20151210_140630.jpg

    "KST" in the kernel string rather than "CST"* that's the first time I've seen that in a knock-off Samsung kernel string. Because that's one of the things I've often used to determine a real Samsung from a counterfeit.

    But then there is still something rather funky going on with the internal storage on this phone.

    * KST meaning Korea Standard Time, where Samsung usually builds their firmware. CST meaning China Standard Time, where Chinese knock-offs come from.
     
    faisal118 likes this.
  8. jay shmIdt

    jay shmIdt Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015

    Dec 9, 2015
    5
    3
    16
    Male
    NY
    IN THE CUT
    g
     
  9. MLSS

    MLSS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    2,243
    Joined:
    May 20, 2013

    May 20, 2013
    2,243
    1,485
    413
    Male
    Director of a non profit
    Nelsonville, Ohio
    I would recommend that you do a factory reset and see if that does any good.
    Weather it is a knockoff or the real thing, their is something weird going on with your storage.
     
  10. JerrySong1

    JerrySong1 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015

    Dec 9, 2015
    21
    2
    16
    During some research I found that the makers of these clone phones can also fake the amount of internal memory, RAM and processor to make it look like the phone is better than it actually is... If you want to save some money I would just buy a brand name china phone. Thats sounds like a bit of an oxymoron but there are some really great phones you can get that are faster and better than the Samsung line and are a lot cheaper... I go to Pandawill.com but there are a lot of reputable sites.
     
  11. faisal118

    faisal118 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015

    Dec 9, 2015
    17
    8
    26
    Male
    the most funny thing about this phone is that it has everything that a real branded phone has. I can use it's 3G, Sensors, I can play very high quality 3D games. it's almost a complete phone except it's storage. the thing that i don't understand is that why would someone produce such phones. they could add some more 100MB storage then it would be a complete phone like a real samsung and they could make a name for it.
    This phone is the prove that producing a phone costs about 10% of what we pay for buying it.
    If I can root this phone I will find and buy 4 more for my friends and they can use it.
     
  12. faisal118

    faisal118 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015

    Dec 9, 2015
    17
    8
    26
    Male
    I can now install my apps in SD Card but the only problem is that sometimes i get some pop ups that says Storage is Full.
     
  13. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #25
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,319
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,319
    3,334
    818
    Male
    Root Genius and Kingo Root PC programs may work but you will get stuck with their SU and other things they also install.
     
  14. faisal118

    faisal118 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015

    Dec 9, 2015
    17
    8
    26
    Male
    Yes be sure! it's a fake samsung because when i get to odin mode, it doesn't send any signal to computer and also it's back cover is made from a cheap plastic. but it doesn't look like a fake, some people are ready to buy it from me.
     
  15. faisal118

    faisal118 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015

    Dec 9, 2015
    17
    8
    26
    Male
    Yeah bro you are right! rooting also needs some space and i have tried all of those things they didn't work.
     
  16. HasH_BrowN

    HasH_BrowN Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    828
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015

    Jun 11, 2015
    828
    466
    173
    Male
    Leesburg, Fl
    • Did you try different USB cables?
    • Which version of Odin?
    • Proper drivers installed?
    __________
    Please take the back cover off and get a HD close-up photo (of cover and inside back of phone).
    __________

    As to the amount of space...sounds as if when whoever it was that setup the flashing of the device(s), unmounted a partition before flashing. Which reallocates the sizing of the other partitions that are mounted.
    .....or could be simply, they went cheap with memory chips
     
  17. devilschild26

    devilschild26 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,095
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014

    Jul 17, 2014
    2,095
    726
    233
    Male
    self employed
    Kansas city Missouri
    Lmao too funny this made my night
     
  18. faisal118

    faisal118 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015

    Dec 9, 2015
    17
    8
    26
    Male
    Thanks for your reply.
    I tried 3 different usb cables in all available ports of 2 computers and used Odin 3.07 and latest version.
    Drivers are installed. I can use it as a debugger for development of apps. Adb is working fine but sometimes it gets offline.
    Also I installed Samsung Kies and Kies3 but they don't detect the phone when i plug in USB port.
    I will take a photo of back cover and back of phone.
     
  19. DouglasC

    DouglasC Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2015

    Dec 16, 2015
    1
    0
    15
    Male
    I have a Galaxy S4, and I rooted it by installing TWRP, and then using TWRP to install SuperSU.

    60MB of internal memory sounds circa early '80s.
     
  20. HasH_BrowN

    HasH_BrowN Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    828
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015

    Jun 11, 2015
    828
    466
    173
    Male
    Leesburg, Fl
    @faisal118 are you familiar with terminal commands? You could catalog ALL partitions mounted and unmounted. That would give you what the full value of the storage on the phone is. Im not savvy enough to tell you the command, but maybe somebody else here is.
     
    #45 HasH_BrowN, Dec 16, 2015
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2015
  21. zixxorb

    zixxorb Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    311
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014

    Apr 28, 2014
    311
    55
    73
    Male
    Employee
    On the moon
    I wonder if the other storage is formatted incorrectly and therefore Android isn't recognizing them as the proper storage amount.....
     
  22. HasH_BrowN

    HasH_BrowN Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    828
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015

    Jun 11, 2015
    828
    466
    173
    Male
    Leesburg, Fl
    If you look, I already suggested that.
     
  23. zixxorb

    zixxorb Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    311
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014

    Apr 28, 2014
    311
    55
    73
    Male
    Employee
    On the moon

Share This Page

Loading...