1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

no 3g

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sethman88, Jul 13, 2011.

  1. sethman88

    sethman88 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    141
    13
    58
    student
    Abingdon VA
    I rooted my phone and flashed the rom to syndicated ROM frozen fully loaded and it works perfectly fine and everything is good except for up in the top right hand corner next to the signal bars it says 1X instead of 3g does this mean i chose a rom that doesnt have 3g capabilities or what
     

    Advertisement

  2. traumaj

    traumaj Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011

    Mar 7, 2011
    51
    7
    16

    No. It just shows when you have no 3g signal, and it drops down to a 1x signal instead.
     
  3. sethman88

    sethman88 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    141
    13
    58
    student
    Abingdon VA
    but I know that i should have 3g signal, because before i rooted i had 3g in the exact same spot
     
  4. nstg8r

    nstg8r Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    279
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010

    Nov 28, 2010
    279
    20
    38
    NY
    Before you rooted, the Epic would ALWAYS show you had a 3G signal even when you didn't. The ROM and kernel you rooted with fixes that.

    Run a speed test and post your results.
     
  5. sethman88

    sethman88 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    141
    13
    58
    student
    Abingdon VA
    oh ok thanks for the help I see it now because also now that I am at work I have 3g signal, how do I run a test speed and I will post it
     
  6. nstg8r

    nstg8r Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    279
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010

    Nov 28, 2010
    279
    20
    38
    NY
    Download the Speedtest.net app from the market.
     
  7. sethman88

    sethman88 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    141
    13
    58
    student
    Abingdon VA
    ok, thanks guys for the help, I didnt know that the stock format of the epic didnt show 1x at all so that actually helps a lot to see what kind of connection i have
     

Share This Page

Loading...