1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support No Kindle after Froyo Update

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dzar, Aug 5, 2010.

  1. dzar

    dzar Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    132
    39
    43
    St. Louis, MO
    I had the Kindle reader installed before the update. Worked great. After the update, first time I tried to use it was today and it just sits there trying ti synchronize. I can read the books I have, but it never stops the sync. I've uninstalled and reinstalled; same problem.

    Anyone with the Froyo update successfully using Kindle?
     

    Advertisement

  2. teky

    teky Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    433
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    433
    120
    68
    Works fine for me and I'm on Froyo.
     
    marctronixx and dzar like this.
  3. dzar

    dzar Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    132
    39
    43
    St. Louis, MO
    Guess it's time for some support from Amazon, then. :)
     
  4. meyerweb

    meyerweb Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    437
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    437
    110
    68
    Try uninstalling and re-installing the app.
     
  5. cabbie

    cabbie Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,344
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    1,344
    553
    213
    get nook from B&N instead
     
  6. Never!?

    Never!? Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010

    Jun 18, 2010
    101
    14
    38
    Minnesota
    naw, no need to do that when this works perfectly fine.


    Just try reinstalling.
     
  7. dzar

    dzar Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    132
    39
    43
    St. Louis, MO
    Already tried that.
     
  8. dzar

    dzar Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    132
    39
    43
    St. Louis, MO
    Yes, but that's not a solution to using Kindle. It's a solution to another problem :p
     
  9. dzar

    dzar Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    132
    39
    43
    St. Louis, MO
    already tried that...
     
  10. dzar

    dzar Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    132
    39
    43
    St. Louis, MO
    So after waiting about 20 minutes, it finally decided it was done and now it's working. Odd... really odd...
     
  11. teky

    teky Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    433
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    433
    120
    68
    Sounds like your cell tower may have had an issue and it just got sorted out.
     
  12. dzar

    dzar Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    132
    39
    43
    St. Louis, MO
    I doubt it... I could do everything else I wanted to on the device (send/read email, browse the web, download updates from the Market, receive my twitter feed, etc.).

    It matters not, now :D
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...