1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Not Got Update On Phone?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by eddshwee, Dec 24, 2012.

  1. eddshwee

    eddshwee Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012

    Dec 24, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    My s3 cant update when i go to settings and about device theres no update. Anyone know why ?
     

    Advertisement

  2. quickaudi

    quickaudi Android Expert
    Rank:
     #102
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    3,098
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    3,098
    415
    273
    TN
    What software do you have, and who is your provider?
    Are you rooted?
     
    scary alien likes this.
  3. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ±
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    28,610
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    28,610
    22,070
    3,118
    Male
    Next to you
    I moved both of your posts from the other thread here and your doubled posts will be fixed soon.

    Thanks! :)
     
    scary alien likes this.
  4. eddshwee

    eddshwee Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012

    Dec 24, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Not rooted my software is ice cream sandwich 4.0 and my network is EE my friend thanks for your time.
     
  5. silentwitness

    silentwitness Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,095
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012

    Aug 19, 2012
    1,095
    319
    173
    Male
    Bombay India
    which country are you from? Are u sure JB has been released for ure country?
     
  6. quickaudi

    quickaudi Android Expert
    Rank:
     #102
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    3,098
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    3,098
    415
    273
    TN
    Have you called your provider to ask?
     
  7. john_g

    john_g Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    558
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010

    Nov 6, 2010
    558
    186
    93
    London, UK
    What we need to know is your current Android Version and the Build Number. This will show what firmware branch your phone is on. You can find these from: Settings -> About device

    I have an unlocked, unbranded phone in the UK and my phone, running the latest release is:
    Android Version: 4.1.2
    Build Number: JZO54K.I9300XXELL4
     
  8. eddshwee

    eddshwee Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012

    Dec 24, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Im from uk and yes i can get jelly bean build number- IMM76D.I9300BVBLH2
    Android Version- 4.0.4
    Thanks for all your replies.
     
  9. john_g

    john_g Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    558
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010

    Nov 6, 2010
    558
    186
    93
    London, UK
    I think this firmware version is used by Orange and T-Mobile and so I guess your phone isn't unbranded, but can anyone else confirm this?

    Did you buy your phone new and does it show the signs of being branded i.e. an operator's splash screen or apps?

    Have you successfully updated this phone in the past or does it still have the same firmware as when you bought it?

    As you can tell, I'm unsure about what to recommend since I never had this version of Android 4.0.4. But a suggestion is to try updating from a computer using Kies and the phone connected via a USB cable.
     
  10. Stuardy1

    Stuardy1 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012

    Oct 25, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Does anyone know when the new update 4.1.2 will be available on three in the uk?
     
  11. GTWalling

    GTWalling Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,277
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012

    Sep 9, 2012
    1,277
    412
    163
    Alabama USA
    ScoobyWRX likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...