• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Pantheon ???? Battery usage

I have put launcher pro on now so will see how it goes, I am new to all this modding, I only got my Galaxy two days ago, it was running 1.5 i didn't realise that when I put version xxJE1 on that i would be stuck with it, I wish now that I could go back to 1.5... Is there anyway to delete pantheon? Thank for your help...:thinking:

Upvote 0
JE1 does not include APN settings, and I had issues with it. Hence I used JD4.

To fix your problems all you need to do is insert the APN settings.

Menu
Settings
Wireless & Networks
Mobile Networks
Access Point Names
Your Provider

Here's T-Mobile UK settings

T-Mobile Settings:

Internet
Name: T-Mobile UK
APN: general.t-mobile.uk
Proxy: 149.254.201.132
Port: 8080
Username: t-mobile

MMS
MMSC: http://mmsc.t-mobile.co.uk:8002
MMS Proxy: 149.254.201.135
MMS Port: 8080
MCC: 234
MNC: 30
Authentication: Normal (PAP)
APN Type: Internet + mms

SMS
Service Centre No. +447958879879

Upvote 0
It seems quite sluggish and the battery seems to go down really quickly, on 1.5 I spent a whole day playing with it using wifi and just using it almost all day and the battery hardly moved, in your opinion which is the best firmware for good battery life and a smooth responsive phone..

Upvote 0
OK I will see how the battery lasts over the next few days I just hope it lasts for more than a day, just one more thing now that I have done the upgrade to 2.1 does that mean now that I have void my warrenty to return the phone to t-mobile (UK) if anything should go wrong? ...

Upvote 0