1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support preparing my GS2 for the ICS update

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Sapper Bomb, Jan 4, 2012.

  1. Sapper Bomb

    Sapper Bomb Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011

    Dec 9, 2011
    23
    0
    15
    Combat Engineer
    Ontario
    A few months ago i rooted my phone and started running XXKI3 with 2.3.5. I was wondering how i get it back to the factory settings so i can get the ICS update over kies whenever Bell decides to release it. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanx
     

    Advertisement

  2. Blue1k

    Blue1k Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    608
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009

    Oct 1, 2009
    608
    190
    93
    Teacher/Web Design
    Cloverdale, BC

    Don't bother. You will be waiting a long time for Bell to release ICS. When the update hits it will be on XDA immediately and you can install this to your phone.
     
  3. Sapper Bomb

    Sapper Bomb Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011

    Dec 9, 2011
    23
    0
    15
    Combat Engineer
    Ontario
    Ahh yes that sounds more logical. Thanx for the help
     
  4. Sapper Bomb

    Sapper Bomb Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011

    Dec 9, 2011
    23
    0
    15
    Combat Engineer
    Ontario
    Can i just install ICS over top of my current build or do i have to erase it first
     
  5. greggebhardt

    greggebhardt Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    671
    Joined:
    May 11, 2011

    May 11, 2011
    671
    56
    78
    Owner
    Jacksonville, FL
    ICS will be a completely new OS that will replace what is on your phone now.
     
  6. Blue1k

    Blue1k Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    608
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009

    Oct 1, 2009
    608
    190
    93
    Teacher/Web Design
    Cloverdale, BC

    Yes. It will wipe over your current os regardless of what it is.
     

Share This Page

Loading...