1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Root for ZVE?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Derrick2203, Jul 12, 2013.

  1. Derrick2203

    Derrick2203 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012

    Jul 21, 2012
    77
    3
    16
    Orlando, FL
    Has anybody found a way to root ZVE? :( Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. Dude45

    Dude45 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    May 14, 2012

    May 14, 2012
    37
    6
    16
    Just install a custom recovery first, then flash a "flashable" root package
     
  3. mjlove209

    mjlove209 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    181
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012

    Feb 23, 2012
    181
    12
    38
    So whats diffrent on zve?
     
  4. eversleyd

    eversleyd Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    223
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011

    Jul 7, 2011
    223
    256
    88
    The speed and less lag
     
  5. Exertion

    Exertion Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    May 1, 2012

    May 1, 2012
    16
    0
    15

    Im sorry I rooted this phone like well over a year ago lol I still have the LG_Esteem_Root_v2_Windows package but will this still work? If not can someone point me into the right direction I really need my root back :(
     
  6. fullbloodedmut

    fullbloodedmut Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    516
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011

    Dec 23, 2011
    516
    119
    103
    Male
    pro-bono 2nd hand at home i.t
    Florida
    go to Sticky: LG Esteem: All things Root Guide and you will see AIO Root/Recovery/Unroot ZVC & ZVD and follow the directions,and take your time,make sure drivers installed and reboot comp,just take your time !!!!!
     
    reddarin and Derrick2203 like this.
  7. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
  8. Zeiro

    Zeiro Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013

    Feb 12, 2013
    96
    8
    16
    Male
    Drifta, I tried to install recovery but the cmd path said, "Path Not Specified" this even happened when I tried to re-root. Any answers to what's going on?
     
  9. Mexjoker

    Mexjoker I'm Not Real, Doris!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,078
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011

    Aug 1, 2011
    3,078
    1,008
    313
    Male
    High School Student
    Atlanta, Georgia
    So you cant install cwm? If you cant then you can download rom manager and install it from there
     
  10. Zeiro

    Zeiro Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013

    Feb 12, 2013
    96
    8
    16
    Male
    I got it now, I didn't unzip to desktop lol
     
  11. Mexjoker

    Mexjoker I'm Not Real, Doris!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,078
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011

    Aug 1, 2011
    3,078
    1,008
    313
    Male
    High School Student
    Atlanta, Georgia
    Oh wow haha well at atleast you got everything ready to go!

    Did you use the LG tool to update or was it updated Over The Air?
     
  12. Zeiro

    Zeiro Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013

    Feb 12, 2013
    96
    8
    16
    Male
    LG Tool! I was scared though lol
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...