• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Samsung gakaxy A146u 5g frp

talways932

Lurker
Sep 8, 2023
Can anyone assist me with my galaxy a146u 5g ? It is frp locked, which I'm not new to, I am a self taught, no school, no training self proclaimed tech for smart phones. I've manged being able to access most of the phone, except apps, accounts, lock screen, etc. But can't figure out how to disable the proper app to completely reset the frp. I even got it to where the time and notification shade will show, no notifications though. I even found the way to install app through my browser which was hard enough. Ps nothing on YouTube or the internet has helped at all. I have no access to a PC at all. Someone please assist me, I love this phone and would love it more I think if I could see it full potential.

yep we don't talk about bypassing frp. we do not know who you are. i'm not accusing you, but you could be someone who has stolen or found this phone. how do we know if this is your phone even? frp is there for a reason and it works really well as you are finding out. you are just going to have to find out what the original account info was to unlock the phone.

Reactions: Dannydet
Upvote 0
I bought a cheap RCA tablet once at Walmart that was new in box, but was FRP locked as soon as I got it home. I ended up having to return it and go without since it was the last one they had in stock at the time, but I spent a good portion of a day attempting to disable or get past it. I don't think it's possible. I couldn't even get past the welcome wizard because of it, so I couldn't even do anything--it was a paperweight.

Just saying the OP might be dealing with a similar issue. The tablet I had was not returned merchandise, it still had the seal on the box. RCA, or rather the Chinese company illegally using their name today bungled somehow.

Upvote 0