1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root SBF Won't work! Help!!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by MaPMaKaR, Jun 5, 2011.

  1. MaPMaKaR

    MaPMaKaR Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    29
    1
    36
    OK now I'm freaking out. No matter which .sbf I flash to my phone it does'nt work. The SW update goes ok but then when it's all done the phone won't work. It comes on and I can check alerts. I can see the clock on the alert bar but there's no home screen, no icons, no settings nothing...

    Iv'e flashed the .340 and the .596 sbfs but the same thing happens. Right now my phone is a BRICK and it has been all afternoon I've been re-flashing and I can't get it to work.

    Please Help!

    When I flash to VRZ_MB810_2.3.34_1FF_01.sbf
    When it first boots I get "Sorry! The application Gmail(process com.google.android.gm) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again" -Force Close-

    Then it's pretty much locke up from there...

    Please Help!
     

    Advertisement

  2. kidon

    kidon Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010

    Jul 17, 2010
    123
    18
    38
    wipe cache/data from recovery(factory reset). when you SBF it doesn't clean the cache/data.
     
    MaPMaKaR likes this.
  3. MaPMaKaR

    MaPMaKaR Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    29
    1
    36
    I can only get to bootloader - every time I use RSD Lite 4.9 to sbf it boot up broken froyo or broken GingerBread - can't get to clockwork recovery options -

    Do you think I bricked it for real.? :(
     
  4. kidon

    kidon Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010

    Jul 17, 2010
    123
    18
    38
    GB stock recovery is slightly different than Froyo.

    Pull the batt
    Install the batt
    Hold power and home
    when the phone starts to boot, release power
    when the android and ! shows up release home
    press both vol up and down(at the same time) to get into stock recovery.
     
  5. MaPMaKaR

    MaPMaKaR Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    29
    1
    36
    OK that worked - wiped data and cache - phone reboots into factry reset OK - now works as advertised - !!! - Awesome!!! Thanks!!!

    .562 GB is running OK now
     
  6. kidon

    kidon Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010

    Jul 17, 2010
    123
    18
    38
    Sweet:)
     

Share This Page

Loading...