• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.
Hey every I am new to android for about 3 weeks now. I currently have a Skyrocket which I love just about everything about it except for the battery life. I know I cant expect multiple days of life as with my old "dumb phone" but I just dont know if I should keep it or not. I have about one week left in my 30 day return period and ever since I got the phone I have been reading everything I can about it and its battery life. I went to take it back at one point to get the SII (i777) but the guy at the store convinced me to keep it for a little longer to see if it would get any better and also told me that the battery on the SII is smaller, so having the smaller screen on the SII wouldnt make a difference and they would be about the same battery life. I am wondering if you think it would be better to take it back and get the SII, possibly try to return and get a different Skyrocket, or keep it and root the phone to look for a ROM that would provide better battery life? I currently get about 14 hours of pretty light use with the display turned all the way down and if I making lots of calls, on the internet, or playing games it is greatly reduced. I just dont know if I would see much of a difference with the SII because it is hard to compare just by reading what others say and I really would like to keep the phone because it is awesome in every other way plus I already have a screen protector and case for it. Any advise or suggestions that anyone has as to what the best thing to do would be greatly appreciated because I have about a week left to figure it out. Thanks

i'm light use on a skyrocket and get good battery performance. i use the free juice defender app along with casually monitoring what the phone is doing app wise and get about 2 days on a charge. i'm sure the sII is a good phone too.

some things will drain your battery pretty quick and others won't.

Upvote 0