1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Took my first pic, and I am furious.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by MyUsernameRox, Sep 5, 2012.

  1. MyUsernameRox

    MyUsernameRox Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #297
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    591
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    591
    34
    78
    Male
    San Luis Obispo, CA
    I took this pic about an hour ago, this had BETTER not be indicative of the quality of the camera, which is SUPPOSEDLY 5 megapixels.

    http://i1072.photobucket.com/albums/w370/danieljackson1272/CAM00018.jpg

    My Optimus M took MUCH better quality pix and that was a 3.2 megapixel camera!

    If you don't believe me go to my Photobucket (name is in the link above)and look. The first pic ("Hathaway" album) was taken with my Motion, all other pix were taken with my OM.

    I haven't had time to take any other pix to compare with the first one. Someone please, PLEASE tell me that was a fluke!!!
     

    Advertisement

    MotoTriumphant likes this.
  2. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,835
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    8,835
    2,489
    323
    Male
    None :(
    Pompano Beach, Fl
    Link to your photobucket would be where?
     
  3. MyUsernameRox

    MyUsernameRox Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #297
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    591
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    591
    34
    78
    Male
    San Luis Obispo, CA
    Didn't it show?

    Edit: I'll post it, just figured out how.
     
  4. MyUsernameRox

    MyUsernameRox Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #297
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    591
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    591
    34
    78
    Male
    San Luis Obispo, CA
  5. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,835
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    8,835
    2,489
    323
    Male
    None :(
    Pompano Beach, Fl
    Not on tapa....
     
  6. MyUsernameRox

    MyUsernameRox Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #297
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    591
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    591
    34
    78
    Male
    San Luis Obispo, CA
    Okay I posted the actual pic above. Or my photobucket is danieljackson1272 I believe I have that set to public.
     
  7. MyUsernameRox

    MyUsernameRox Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #297
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    591
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    591
    34
    78
    Male
    San Luis Obispo, CA
    TLDR: Pic taken of condos from middle of street with Motion is fuzzy and grainy, unlike pix taken of mountains 1-2 miles away with Optimus M are much better/clearer.
     
  8. MyUsernameRox

    MyUsernameRox Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #297
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    591
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    591
    34
    78
    Male
    San Luis Obispo, CA
    I'm going to take a series of pix tomorrow and see if that was an anomaly. If they also come out like crap, am I screwed? What's the use of a great phone of the camera is absolute sh*t?
     
  9. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,835
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    8,835
    2,489
    323
    Male
    None :(
    Pompano Beach, Fl
    I want to know, what is the Max processor speed on the phone set to? On YOUR phone?
     
  10. HereticSins

    HereticSins Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,507
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011

    Nov 30, 2011
    1,507
    278
    183
    Male
    Dad, Computer Engineer student, Public Service.
    Palm Springs, California.
    I saw it on tapa haha
     
  11. MyUsernameRox

    MyUsernameRox Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #297
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    591
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    591
    34
    78
    Male
    San Luis Obispo, CA
    How do I find this out, I'll tell you
     
  12. HereticSins

    HereticSins Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,507
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011

    Nov 30, 2011
    1,507
    278
    183
    Male
    Dad, Computer Engineer student, Public Service.
    Palm Springs, California.
    Use antutu,setcpu,rom toolbox. Any of those to find out haha
     
  13. MyUsernameRox

    MyUsernameRox Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #297
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    591
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    591
    34
    78
    Male
    San Luis Obispo, CA
    Okay I hope this noob is doing this right.

    Antutu benchmark:

    CPU : 3305

    gpu : 1584

    ram : 1145

    I/0 : 894

    total score: 6928 (4.5 stars)

    I was not about to upload another pic/quickmemo and have people not see it. lol
     
  14. HereticSins

    HereticSins Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,507
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011

    Nov 30, 2011
    1,507
    278
    183
    Male
    Dad, Computer Engineer student, Public Service.
    Palm Springs, California.
    In antutu click the little i icon at the bottom. And then tap system info. Post up the CPU frequency.
    And I did see the picture when you used quick memo lol.
     
  15. MyUsernameRox

    MyUsernameRox Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #297
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    591
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    591
    34
    78
    Male
    San Luis Obispo, CA
    384.0 ~ 1512.0 MHz
     
  16. HereticSins

    HereticSins Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,507
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011

    Nov 30, 2011
    1,507
    278
    183
    Male
    Dad, Computer Engineer student, Public Service.
    Palm Springs, California.
    Howd you get that score? :0
     
  17. warock56

    warock56 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    168
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011

    Mar 8, 2011
    168
    16
    38
    Seems about the same score I get, this was the first day I had the phone

    [​IMG]
     
  18. MyUsernameRox

    MyUsernameRox Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #297
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    591
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    591
    34
    78
    Male
    San Luis Obispo, CA
    So I guess my phone is okay.
     
  19. Rxpert83

    Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood
    Rank:
     #12
    Points:
    1,953
    Posts:
    17,941
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011

    Aug 30, 2011
    17,941
    13,153
    1,953
    Male
    Graduate Student
    MN
    Benchmarks don't mean a thing
     
  20. HereticSins

    HereticSins Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,507
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011

    Nov 30, 2011
    1,507
    278
    183
    Male
    Dad, Computer Engineer student, Public Service.
    Palm Springs, California.
    I wonder why mines a thousand points less than you guys after unbricking.
     
  21. MotoTriumphant

    MotoTriumphant Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    655
    Joined:
    May 12, 2012

    May 12, 2012
    655
    53
    78
    Bro. My brothers motion is so blurry I have a thread up talking about the differences between both of our motions
     
  22. maxroach

    maxroach Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011

    Oct 14, 2011
    40
    1
    16
    Uhh....you should know that picture quality has mostly to do with the lens. The digital information is very very much secondary (and probably the A-D conversion as well).
    Megapixels is just the resolution, not the quality of the information created for those pixels.
    For example, you could upsize the resolution on that picture digitally....but it won't look better if you don't feed higher quality information to begin with.
     
  23. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,835
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    8,835
    2,489
    323
    Male
    None :(
    Pompano Beach, Fl
    1.5GHz.

    You have the firmware from the unbrick guide already on your phone.

    Whose motion takes good pics???
    What is the processor speed?
     
  24. old_member

    old_member Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    The 5 MP pics are in like 2000 x ???? size! Your camera is not set for HD or anything , Go in camera settings and set it to the best camera settings that you find! Then post some new pictures , My LG Connect took great pictures on 720p and video epic so I suppose the motion can , Also the Motion glass infront the camera is very scratchable and can get dirty so clean it often before using the camera
     
  25. Khemul

    Khemul Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #656
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    136
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    136
    29
    43
    I'm not so sure these problems are a quality issue. I think it is actually the speed of the phone working against it. It takes pictures so fast that motion blur can be very easy.

    The issues so far sound exactly like pictures taken before the phone had a chance to auto focus. Even if it doors auto focus, sometimes the movement of taking the picture it'll undo it. My solution so far had been multiple pics. The phone takes picture so rapidly anyways.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...