1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Trouble sending email

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by beachdweller, Nov 2, 2010.

  1. beachdweller

    beachdweller Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010

    Oct 18, 2010
    49
    0
    15
    Southern Illinois
    I have not been able to send any email after rooting my inc. Have checked my settings. All seem to be correct. Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. jbdan

    jbdan Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    513
    Posts:
    7,121
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    7,121
    3,187
    513
    atl ga usa
    Using pop mail or gmail or another?
     
  3. beachdweller

    beachdweller Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010

    Oct 18, 2010
    49
    0
    15
    Southern Illinois
    pop mail. When I try to send the message, it says there is a connection error.
     
  4. trevolution23

    trevolution23 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010

    Oct 21, 2010
    15
    0
    15
    I am having the same problem...I am rooted and have been able to do it before but today I cant. I can receive but cant send. Let me know if youve figured it out....I use yahoo
     
  5. jpdiso

    jpdiso Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010

    Feb 9, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    I had a similar problem after rooting. Double check if the "LOGIN REQUIRED" box is checked. Mine was, I unchecked it and haven't had a problem since. Good luck.
     
  6. trevolution23

    trevolution23 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010

    Oct 21, 2010
    15
    0
    15
    for me it was a wifi problem...yahoo has problems sending over wifi. you can download another email app?
     
  7. beachdweller

    beachdweller Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010

    Oct 18, 2010
    49
    0
    15
    Southern Illinois
    I made sure my wifi was off. It still gave the same message. I then changed the setting to require signin. It sent 4 of the 6 messages and then I got the same message. Still same problem.
     
  8. BaadAndy

    BaadAndy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    May 9, 2010

    May 9, 2010
    80
    6
    16
    KY
    well I am rooted and had no issues up until the last week with yahoo, no every Email I send I get that. I wonder if they have changed something server side to cause this, I know Gmail works well.
     
  9. mig1980

    mig1980 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    64
    0
    15
    Has anyone found a fix for this because I have been experiencing the same issue through my EVO.
     

Share This Page

Loading...