1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Virgin Mobile/Sprint] Unbrick VM/Sprint F3

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sammyz, Oct 8, 2013.

  1. jettoburakkuu

    jettoburakkuu Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016

    Jun 30, 2016
    1
    0
    15
    Male
    hi

    how do I get the .Bin archive fron .cab "LS720ZV8_05.S8_05.P25016".

    My F3 Dies and I try to fix it, the model is VM720 fron Virgin Mobile; whit the KDZ_FW_UPD changes model to P655H but the camera don't work and many funtions not work.

    I use this guide from Sammys and don't work bacause the model is other. can you help me?


    thanks for all information
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

    #326 jettoburakkuu, Jun 30, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2016
  2. ShrineFox

    ShrineFox Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2016

    Sep 10, 2016
    1
    0
    15
    Can someone please reupload the LG F3 Flash Utility? Looks like http://oudhitsquad.com/ isn't coming back. The only other place I can find LS720ZV5_00.zip is some Chinese site where you have to pay to join.
     
  3. KarmaHunter

    KarmaHunter Newbie
    Rank:
     #432
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015

    Nov 9, 2015
    16
    2
    26
    Male
    Owner
     
  4. TBrook

    TBrook Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2017

    Mar 18, 2017
    1
    0
    15
    Ok, I'm totally stuck. I have 2 LG Optimus F3s. Both were getting stuck on logo screen on boot. I followed instructions in this forum and was able to restore one device. The 2nd one is still not working. I tried the default factory reset and device erase from device button combos. I did get the Android Red Triangle after a device restore and then back to logo screen.
    Device symptoms:
    1) boots to logo screen
    2) after a while, the start up sound will play along with start up animation. Then stuck on the animated logo screen with home button flashing through color change.
    I switched batteries and no change to behavior.

    I tried to flash using same process as first device (outlined on page 2 of this thread).
    When I connect to flash factory ROM, the flash tool gets to about 3% and then fails with Error F0000002 around 30 sec mark.
    Occasionally I see on device screen " S/W Upgrade Please wait while upgrading..." Same result - F0000002

    I can't find much related to F000002 online and there is nothing in the Flash Tool log file.

    Any ideas?
     
  5. usera

    usera Newbie
    Rank:
     #730
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010

    Aug 8, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    anyone have links to firmware flash? the links are all dead. I just restarted my f3 and it got the security error. Tried to factory reset in recovery and format cache but the error is still there. I also did the factory hard reset. still boot up with security error and shut off.
     
  6. KarmaHunter

    KarmaHunter Newbie
    Rank:
     #432
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015

    Nov 9, 2015
    16
    2
    26
    Male
    Owner
    Let me see if I still have them somewhere in my old hard drives.

    I tried so many times to revive mine unsuccessfully, that I gave up and now is with my other collection of cellphones (along with a Google G1 which amazingly still works).

    I'll upload the files to my server and post the link here.

    Cheers.
     
  7. usera

    usera Newbie
    Rank:
     #730
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010

    Aug 8, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    Thanks. I appreciate it. The funny thing is the only other phone that just randomly stalled and a reboot gave an error message; was another cheapo phone the zteforce. Knock on wood. Just like the zteforce though; both phones were stable and solid till it just decided to malfunction; didn't even abuse it. Was setup as a home phone with hangouts but wasn't used as often like my other devices.
     
  8. KarmaHunter

    KarmaHunter Newbie
    Rank:
     #432
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015

    Nov 9, 2015
    16
    2
    26
    Male
    Owner
    #333 KarmaHunter, Nov 24, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2017
  9. usera

    usera Newbie
    Rank:
     #730
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010

    Aug 8, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    I've managed to successfully recovered to stock and did the update to v8 however I have the same issue of settings->security-> It will force close with "Unfortunately, Settings has stopped.". I have already reset to factory in stock and in recovery. Anyone know how to resolve this issue?

    Thanks
     
  10. roadkill42

    roadkill42 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,463
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    2,463
    474
    183
    Male
    kinda jack of trades
    jonesbough tn
    Did u format data and cache before flashing?
     
  11. usera

    usera Newbie
    Rank:
     #730
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010

    Aug 8, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    no... the lg flash tool should have done a reset. The error existed with v7. I thought the ota v8 that was auto downloaded would fix it. It did not. I than proceeded to do factory reset in v8. When it did not fix it after boot; i went into the stock recovery and did a reset while also formatting the cache.
     
  12. roadkill42

    roadkill42 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,463
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    2,463
    474
    183
    Male
    kinda jack of trades
    jonesbough tn
    That phone strange I have one now can't turn it off have to pull bat I would try to save some funds for a better one
     
  13. usera

    usera Newbie
    Rank:
     #730
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010

    Aug 8, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    BUT IT IS SO GOOD AND TINY. oh and my power button is a little wonky too. I turn on the screen with the middle button. Takes a few times to time the holding of the power key to turn it off.
     
  14. KarmaHunter

    KarmaHunter Newbie
    Rank:
     #432
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015

    Nov 9, 2015
    16
    2
    26
    Male
    Owner
    My LG one day decided to put the IMEI all zeros, I flash it with the LG flash tool, got it working again, then ran out of battery and reboot to the LG logo. As of today, still boots to the LG logo. When off, it charges but no battery charging picture... just a "Couldn't find battery.png in purple letters and the battery charging % is in text only. I gave up trying to revive it. I still keep it as a memento of a great phone, small yet stylish, lightweight and fast.

    Happy holidays.
     
    #339 KarmaHunter, Dec 12, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2017

Share This Page

Loading...