1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Visual Voicemail not working?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bikedogrun, Feb 26, 2010.

  1. bikedogrun

    bikedogrun Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009

    Nov 24, 2009
    64
    11
    18
    Central Oregon
    Does anyone have Visual Voicemail working on their Cliq? I received a new Cliq a week ago aand only just tried Visual Voicemail yesterday.

    The app (which was pre-installed on my phone) is call "Voicemails" but just shows empty when there are definitely voicemails waiting and I even have the voicemail logo in the upper left corner of the Cliq notification bar???

    /BD :thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. InitialG

    InitialG Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    89
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    89
    4
    36
    Hyundai Internet Sales
    San Diego, CA
    that's wierd, that it didn't save to your VVM...um, try checking your regular voicemail inbox maybe?? Just hold 1 to dial it.
     
  3. bikedogrun

    bikedogrun Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009

    Nov 24, 2009
    64
    11
    18
    Central Oregon
    Regular voicemail works just fine. I can call my voicemail and listen to the messages but Visual Voicemail doesn't seem linked somehow as it continues to say "Empty" when I run that application on the Cliq???

    /BD
     
  4. InitialG

    InitialG Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    89
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    89
    4
    36
    Hyundai Internet Sales
    San Diego, CA
    that's odd, I don't know then. Maybe reset your phone or you might have to call a Motorola CSR.
     
  5. lelarose

    lelarose Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010

    Aug 1, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    It only works if wi-fi is turned off and is using 3G
     
  6. notreallynuse

    notreallynuse Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    40
    0
    15
    Walgreens
    GA
    Have you activated Visual VM yet?
     

Share This Page

Loading...