1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Tips What's the code for the hidden menu settings?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by MyUsernameRox, Feb 1, 2014.

  1. MyUsernameRox

    MyUsernameRox Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #299
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    591
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    591
    34
    78
    Male
    San Luis Obispo, CA
    On my motion it was ##626* but that doesn't work on my F6.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Trevor Philips

    Trevor Philips Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    578
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013

    Nov 18, 2013
    578
    220
    103
    Male
    Trevor Philips Industries
    Sandy Shores
    3845#*500#
     
  3. Grayrage

    Grayrage Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2013

    Sep 1, 2013
    16
    0
    15
    Where do you enter this?
     
  4. jokerpks

    jokerpks Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    331
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2013

    Apr 13, 2013
    331
    108
    78
    Male
    Education
    New York

    Dial like you would with any phone number.
     
  5. MyUsernameRox

    MyUsernameRox Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #299
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    591
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    591
    34
    78
    Male
    San Luis Obispo, CA
    What's the number I use in the MEID converter app? The IMEI number?
     
  6. MyUsernameRox

    MyUsernameRox Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #299
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    591
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    591
    34
    78
    Male
    San Luis Obispo, CA
    I dialed the code above but I can't figure out hot to set the phone to GSM only, etc.
     
  7. XxHaimBondxX

    XxHaimBondxX Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    97
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    97
    10
    18
    Anyone knows how to adjust mic volume in this menu? Mine doesn't work properly, unless I'm talking through the speakerphone.
     
  8. FireBean

    FireBean Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012

    Jan 2, 2012
    52
    11
    18
    system settings > Tethering & Networks > Mobile Networks > Network Mode... from there you can select GSM only.

    Hope it helps

    V/R
    FB
     
    MyUsernameRox likes this.
  9. Krlypumaa

    Krlypumaa Android Expert
    Rank:
     #113
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,769
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012

    Jan 8, 2012
    1,769
    759
    253
    Male
    Media Editor,
    Tampa, FL.
    To forced any signal to stay dial *#*#4636#*#* scroll down turn of radio, change signal, turn radio on
     

Share This Page

Loading...