1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root wifi tethering

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Simple Sam, Sep 25, 2011.

  1. Simple Sam

    Simple Sam Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011

    Sep 25, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    hey i'm running android 2.3.3

    it is rooted. i have the myns mod installed.

    whenever I try to use the internet, it just takes me to the sprint homepage telling me I need to pay for data usage.

    same whenever I use the network on my pc, it says you are not authorized to use this service.

    please help.
     

    Advertisement

  2. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    try flashing a different rom. i would recommend trying mikg 2.53. it is the latest gingerbread rom and it very smoot and stable. it also has the sprint hotspot hacked.
     
  3. Simple Sam

    Simple Sam Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011

    Sep 25, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    i downloaded and flashed that rom

    im having a worse issue now. now the webpages don't load at all.

    i go to sprint hotspot, it says no mobile network

    wifi tether works, but it redirects me to the sprint homepage telling me to buy their data service.
     
  4. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    try wiping dalvik cache and cache and see if that helps. if not then you may have to reflash the rom. you might even want to try using superwipe as well.
     
    argedion likes this.
  5. argedion

    argedion The TechnoFrog
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    953
    Posts:
    6,360
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    6,360
    6,292
    953
    The Infernal Swamp
    Did you do a complete wipe of everything? Cache, Dalvic, Data, and System. What about sdext? You may even need to wipe the SD Card clean and either start a new ROM or Do a Known Good nandroid backup (when everything was working right) you should wipe 3 times to ensure everything is clean
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...