Captivate keeps charging me


Last Updated:

  1. kawiiboi2020

    kawiiboi2020 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why does my Captivate keep charging me with a prepaid plan and i'm not using the internet? The only time i use the internet is wen i use wifi and that is when im home
     

    Advertisement
  2. dchawk81

    dchawk81 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    3
    That's your carrier, not your phone. Contact them.
     
  3. ardyer

    ardyer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    35
    Also, make sure you have all the background services turned off. Things like gmail will check to see if you have any new emails in the background and use data.
     
  4. kawiiboi2020

    kawiiboi2020 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    so with those things turned off it should stop?
     
  5. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    29,240
    Likes Received:
    20,547
    Go to menu>settings>wireless & networks>mobile networks and turn off mobile data. That way the only data you use is when connected to wifi. If you keep getting charges, contact your carrier and complain.
     

Share This Page

Loading...