1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root C771 Drivers

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by gpsjunkie, Jun 17, 2011.

  1. deck60

    deck60 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011

    Dec 3, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    it is windows 8 any one have a solution to windows 8
     

    Advertisement

  2. jova33

    jova33 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    153
    Posts:
    1,565
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011

    Oct 19, 2011
    1,565
    182
    153
    militar
    El Paso
    Bust out your Windows 7 disc and install :)
     
  3. jpb31

    jpb31 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011

    Apr 30, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    does anyone have a solution for windows 8
     
  4. r_hippy

    r_hippy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    153
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013

    very nice find.. thanks
     
  5. caseclose

    caseclose Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011

    Nov 13, 2011
    2
    0
    5
  6. glenlee

    glenlee Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    Mar 31, 2011
    6
    1
    6
    Thanks gpsjunkie. I picked up my C771 off ebay, and am thrilled with it. My only complaint has been that I couldn't use it to develop apps because Eclipse couldn't connect to it. You solved the problem.
     
  7. thejibberjabberm

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013

    Sep 18, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    Found this site...life saver...was successfull in downloading the zip...opened...and bam..connection to the C771 Commando was done. Got the info off the phone the easy way. Wow. Now if they can figure out a way to download text messages from cell phones...that would be the best...thanks guys..a few years late.yet some of us just go these phones...
     
  8. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    826
    218
    173
    Male
    Engineer at Raytheon Missile Systems
    New Hampshire
    virtual machiene
     
  9. Breedo03

    Breedo03 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2013

    Oct 12, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    I'm new to this type of thing...Anyway I'm trying to root my phone,G'zone Casio Commando.It will not let me change the time on it and I read that its something that Verizon had done to possibly not to have it changed,I don't know.Also,do you suppose to disable your anti-virus program on your computer to help root a phone?


    PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!!!!! STEP BY STEP,If you can.


    THANKS!:thinking:
     
  10. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    826
    218
    173
    Male
    Engineer at Raytheon Missile Systems
    New Hampshire
    the phone must be connected to the verizon (or 3ed party) network to recieve the time. WIFI will not do it. even if the phone is not activated the act of being on the network will update the time.
     
  11. mary linn

    mary linn Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013

    Nov 21, 2013
    1
    0
    5

    works great, thanks
     
  12. mgabbard

    mgabbard Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014

    Aug 19, 2014
    1
    0
    5
    I am having trouble downloading this driver. I will try it again.
     
  13. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    826
    218
    173
    Male
    Engineer at Raytheon Missile Systems
    New Hampshire
    try these if you are still stuck
     
  14. Shellie92270

    Shellie92270 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015

    Sep 5, 2015
    1
    1
    16
    Female
     
    Willster419 likes this.
  15. Nrwgbst

    Nrwgbst Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2015

    Nov 6, 2015
    1
    1
    16
    Original link works for me with Win 10. Thank you!
     
    Willster419 likes this.
  16. CStafford14

    CStafford14 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2017

    Oct 3, 2017
    6
    0
    15
    I downloaded this and launched the file. It appeared to already been installed. I uninstalled ALL drivers related to the commando, unplugged it, and attempted to reinstall the driver. Still, nothing. I want to get rid of 2.3.3, and I found only one way to do it. And all I need to do is get it to the bootloader. I have adb on my PC, but I need WORKING drivers.
     
  17. CStafford14

    CStafford14 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2017

    Oct 3, 2017
    6
    0
    15
    Blocked. Need file or permission.
     
  18. James L

    James L Android Expert
    Rank:
     #67
    Points:
    293
    Posts:
    1,385
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014

    Dec 29, 2014
    1,385
    738
    293
    Male
    Owner https://rootandroideasy.com/
    East Peoria IL
    Use the universal adb drivers by Koush.
     
    Mikestony likes this.
  19. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ±
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    4,218
    Posts:
    30,226
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    30,226
    25,474
    4,218
    Male
    Next to you
    universal adb driver?
    https://adb.clockworkmod.com/


    Edit: seems I am a day late and a dollar short :) Cheers James L !
     
    James L likes this.
  20. James L

    James L Android Expert
    Rank:
     #67
    Points:
    293
    Posts:
    1,385
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014

    Dec 29, 2014
    1,385
    738
    293
    Male
    Owner https://rootandroideasy.com/
    East Peoria IL
    Love these drivers, right click on the yellow icon in device manager, click update drivers, have my own, choose the C: disk program files X86 Clockworkmod folder.

    Then choose the Google nexus drivers or HTC, they seem to be pretty universal.
     
    Mikestony likes this.
  21. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ±
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    4,218
    Posts:
    30,226
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    30,226
    25,474
    4,218
    Male
    Next to you
    For some reason, I had to use the Universal Naked Driver for one of my devices .....variant on the same theme perhaps?
    https://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-4/orig-development/adb-fb-apx-driver-universal-naked-t1996051
     
    James L likes this.
  22. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    826
    218
    173
    Male
    Engineer at Raytheon Missile Systems
    New Hampshire
  23. CStafford14

    CStafford14 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2017

    Oct 3, 2017
    6
    0
    15
    Sorry for the late reply.

    Could you try using other file sharing software? The file's too big to be compressed, and I don't have an account. Could you use Google Drive? Onedrive? MediaFire? For some odd reason, it always directs me to the login page.
     
  24. CStafford14

    CStafford14 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2017

    Oct 3, 2017
    6
    0
    15
    I don't know why I'm doing this now, but here's a screenshot of this link. Screen Shot 2017-10-12 at 6.34.18 AM.png

    Yes, I appear to be on a mac, but it's a school device. I need Windows 10 drivers.
     
  25. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    826
    218
    173
    Male
    Engineer at Raytheon Missile Systems
    New Hampshire
    I you open the mega link in an incognito window it works fine. (at least for me)
    the issue is that I don't have any more space on onedrive or google drive
     

Share This Page

Loading...