1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Changed my phone number via boost now ....

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by zour1el, Jan 17, 2013.

  1. zour1el

    zour1el Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011

    Oct 12, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    So i am using and have been using CTMOD for a while. im on 3.75 final kernel 2.6.35.14-PREVL-kk-2.5 I called boost today and changed my phone number. Now i cant make calls etc. If i look at the Status in the settings it shows my old number. What am i needing to do to use the phone again?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Lordvincent 90

    Lordvincent 90 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    583
    Posts:
    5,559
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011

    Oct 5, 2011
    5,559
    4,444
    583
    Male
    entertainer
    grand rapids,mi
    Did you see the answer skater gave in the marquee ctmod section (that you posted in by mistake... lolz)
     
  3. wetbiker7

    wetbiker7 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    7,475
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011

    Jun 27, 2011
    7,475
    3,426
    333
    Male
    USN Vet. / Certified Drug and Alcohol Abuse Counse
    So-Cal
    Updating your profile is a must when changing phone numbers.

    It's under settings/about phone/system updates.
     

Share This Page

Loading...