1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

New to Forum and to Android

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Rowenjosh, Mar 23, 2011.

  1. Rowenjosh

    Rowenjosh Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011

    Mar 23, 2011
    2
    0
    25
    Hello from South Australia,
    I am new to this forum, but have enjoyed reading the helpful comments.
    I have just purchased a FlyTouch 2 from Shenzen, and so far I am very happy with it.
    It works a treat on my home WiFi network, but I need it to work at my school where I teach, but so far no luck. It can see the network, but I cannot see where to enter Proxie Settings on the FlyTouch so that i can get network access.
    If anyone can help I would be very grateful.
    I seems that getting my 3G modem working will require some help too, as the pad seems to think it is is damaged when I first connect.

    Cheers to all on the forum and thanks in advance
    Rowenjosh
     

    Advertisement

  2. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,453
    Posts:
    22,761
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    22,761
    8,950
    1,453
    Male
    IT Administrator
    Northern Ky
    Hello and Welcome to Android Forums!!
     
  3. Martimus

    Martimus One bite at a time...
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    843
    Posts:
    19,535
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

    Jul 9, 2010
    19,535
    4,045
    843
    Male
    Engineer
    'neath a cactus
    Welcome to the Android Forums!

    The Flytouch 2 is one of many Chinese knockoff tablets. Unfortunately it sometimes exhibits odd behavior which might account for it's reaction to your 3G modem. The Flytouch tends to only recognize certain 3G modems.

    To resolve the proxy issue you may need to download a third party app like...

    http://market.android.com/details?id=com.proxoid&feature=search_result
     

Share This Page

Loading...