1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

GameBoid Compatibility List.


Last Updated:

  1. Flaring Afro

    Flaring Afro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    57
    Alright thanks. Yeah, I'm getting an android (and gameboid) either way. I was just curios since I didn't want to waste all of that time again if I couldn't go far.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Forge94

    Forge94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    4
    So if I have a .sav file from a game from another emulator on another phone, can I transfer this to my new nexus one instead of starting over again?

    I made a thread about it but no one replied.
    Where do I put this .sav file on my nexus?
     
  3. Flaring Afro

    Flaring Afro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    57
    You could always try. I know that with gameboy emulators on pc they often have different names and file extensions (Final Fantasy.sav, finalfantasy.sa1, etc) but you can just rename them and it works on the other.
     
  4. Forge94

    Forge94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks but I was wondering where I'd put this file on my Nexus....
     
  5. mrqs

    mrqs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,446
    Likes Received:
    92
    just saw that the lite version doesn't allow to load game states and i don't have access to paid apps - so how does saving go with pok
     
  6. mrmojoz

    mrmojoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    63
    In the same directory as the ROM if I recall.
     
  7. Forge94

    Forge94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks.
    I have the full version of Gameboid btw.

    When I put this sav file into the same directory as the ROM, I open the rom, then the game starts all over again.
    Ive been reading everywhere, and I cant find an answer!
    When I go menu, Load: it comes up with Slot 1, Slot 2 etc.
    And they all are empty
    I dont get it???
     
  8. mrmojoz

    mrmojoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    63
    Does the save file have the exact same name as the rom? A game in a rom directory looks like:
    Tactics Ogre - the Knight of Lodis - GBA.sav
    Tactics Ogre - the Knight of Lodis - GBA.ss0
    Tactics Ogre - the Knight of Lodis - GBA.zip

    Where ss0 is the first save slot.
     
  9. Forge94

    Forge94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    4
    Does my ROM have to be zipped in my phone?
    I've just got the file sitting there in GBA format.

    Ok well.
    I had 4 .sav files on my N95, so I tried renaming each of them to exactly the same name as the ROM, then placing them in the same directory.
    The names are:
    Pokemon - Fire Red # GBA.GBA.0.sav
    Pokemon - Fire Red # GBA.GBA.sav
    Pokemon - Fire Red # GBA.GBA.1.sav
    Pokemon - Fire Red # GBA.GBA.2.sav

    However only 1 of them worked(Number 2 after I deleted the extra GBA). The 128k one which is the IN GAME save, telling me ive only played 2:16 hours. Ive played a fair bit over that, and I'm trying to recover the save files from the app Vbag that will work on my nexus.
    Whenever I rename them, I open PFR ROM, and Gameboid force closes.

    Really disappointed.
     
  10. Flaring Afro

    Flaring Afro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    57
    Did you save any states in gameboid? As in open the rom and save a state and see exactly how it is written? It also just might not be compatible...
     
  11. mrmojoz

    mrmojoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    63
    So if your rom is named Pokemon - Fire Red # GBA.GBA try naming the aboves save as:
    Pokemon - Fire Red # GBA.ss0

    Then see if it load from your first save slot.
     
  12. jnf_goonie

    jnf_goonie Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey peeps. I'm getting the HTC Dream tmrw! How do I go about getting some of these games onto my Dream?

    -Goonie
     
  13. Fuego

    Fuego Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    @flaringafro - I tried Final Fantasy Tactics Advance until the mission Twisted Flow, where there is some strange graphics. All seemed to work. I kept going until the next fight. All seemed to work well. If there is another part you were referring to, let me know.

    @forge94 - the only way I have found cross emulator functionality is through the in-game saves (.sav). Just load up the game on your N95 from you most recent save state and save that in game. Then, you can transfer the save to gameboid. You might have to port it into vba (visual boy advance) first. I know its .sav file works with gameboid. As far as I know, the save states (.sa1, etc), which are snapshots taken at anytime during gameplay, are pretty much specific to the emulator. There are conversion programs, but none that I know of for gameboid

    @jnf_goonie - google "gba roms". go to one of the sites and download to your hearts content.
     
    Flaring Afro likes this.
  14. RICHARDS108

    RICHARDS108 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Got kingdom hearts chain of memories to work. Mine was freezing during the 1st intro video as he goes to run up the hill. I saved the game as it was frozen then closed and reloaded from the. Save point and it loaded the rest of the video and the game has been running fine ever since
     
  15. mawing

    mawing Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    mario kart-super circuit
    golden sun
    golden - the lost age
    zoid legacy
    zone of ender
    wing commander - remove after 2 mission, control not suitable for me

     
  16. eblueskittle

    eblueskittle Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there a way to trade pokemon at all using the emulator on our phones or no?
     
  17. Rotor

    Rotor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    16
    Got the full version of gamboid and it's running really well but I've run into one problem. When playing Mario Kart I can't figure out how to fire my special 'pick ups' (red shells, turbo boosts etc)

    Can't for the life of me figure out how to get this working, any help on this would be very much appreciated.
     
  18. Rotor

    Rotor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    16

    Can anyone help me out with this? Has anyone played Mario Kart via Gameboid and encountered this problem or does it work just fine for everyone except me?
     
  19. Wordslinger

    Wordslinger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    9
    You have to map the left and right triggers to buttons on your phone. You can do so in the settings. One trigger jumps. The other fires.
     
  20. Rotor

    Rotor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    16
    Thanks a million! I missed that I needed to map the triggers. Works perfectly now.

    :cool:
     
  21. Dangerboy

    Dangerboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    12
    Mawing said that Golden Sun Lost Age worked but everytime I try it, it reboots to the Game Boy screen after the intro.....Has anyone gotten it to work past the intro?
     
  22. fearofth3dark

    fearofth3dark Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    14
    Has anyone found a working ROM of Super Monkeyball Jr? All the ones I found won't run on my phone.
     
  23. plusnplus

    plusnplus Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,
    where i can download rom file?

    thanks for any info/ reply
     
  24. Patton85

    Patton85 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also am looking to get a working golden sun 2 game. My buddy got the rom working on his PSP, i know they are different pieces of equipment, but it doesn't seem to be the rom that's the problem. Is there a different emulator that will work better for the droid? can a bios, ripped from the game, be updated? I'm looking for solutions, this game should be playable.
     
  25. ahnjd

    ahnjd New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do you get FF6 to work perfectly? When I tried playing ff6 on my Evo any attacks that supposed to be transparent (on the mech armor ice/fire/bolt beam) has a tranparent white box around the animation.
     

Share This Page

Loading...