1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Can someone help me with rooting this contraption?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by shwitzel, Sep 28, 2011.

  1. shwitzel

    shwitzel Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011

    Aug 10, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Alrighty, so, back in June, when I first got this phone (Commando), my friend rooted it for me, lickety split. Somewhere along the days, my phone must've unrooted, Idk how....(updates?!) Now I try rooting it again, being September 28, and I have the worst luck in doing so. I've done all the Sdk/adb/superoneclick and I have the drivers. The problem is, when I "root" my phone, superoneclick just exclaims, 'YOU ARE NOW ROOTED LOLZ' Yet when I turn my phone back on from the reboot, it's the same old restricted unrooted crap I started with.:mad:
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rafael

    Rafael Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    522
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    522
    72
    78
    Self employed
    Virginia Beach, VA
    I have rooted my Commando exactly once.....it's not like I am an expert at it.

    Did you read through the rooting threads in the "All things root" section" section of this Casio Commando forum?
     
  3. shwitzel

    shwitzel Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011

    Aug 10, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Yeah I checked it, and from it, I can assume that I'm the only one with this problem ;___;
     

Share This Page

Loading...