• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

New To Rooting - NOT TECHNOLOGY!

Viperx169

Lurker
Mar 4, 2012
Yes! I am a NOoB to Rooting! However, I build my own Gaming Rigs. Im no noob to tech and computers (smart phone = computer) I have constructed 3 Rigs Since windows for workgroups 3.11 and 2 laptops. My Latest Rig Is Running ASUS AMD Chipset Crosshair V Formula, AMD DDR3 (x3) 4GB Entertainment Edition PC3 1333MHz 12GB total Ram, x3 Asus ATI Graphic 6875 HD multi monitor support HDMI (overclocking the Cards) card Crossfire (yes i said 3!), H100 Corshair Water (Engine Coolent) cooler x4 120mm, with AMDs AM3+ 8CORE BLACK EDITION (FX8150) 3.6GHz and plan to over clock past 4.20Ghz to 5+ Ghz hopefully without burn out! Antec 750w Power supply (tower top) and 450w Antec power supply(Tower base) devoted to ATI Cards! I have also Rooted my phone for the first time and cant belive why i didnt do it early. I have full root with nand backup and restore, sd fully capable of flashing all with bootloader 2.18 locked w/ S-On overclocked to 1.14Ghz max, min 800Mhz. Cryagon MOD 7 is a fave, however I like Infected ROM with sence 3.5 a whole lot more atm. Im running through each MOD trying them all out installing every app. then nand backup to flash to anyone i feel i want in the future. So NOoB? NaAaA! GOOD TO BE HERE! :D yea! Proud A+ Nerd!

Hello Viperz169 and welcome to Android forums. If you wish to learn about rooting then come check out this link Rooting (Android OS) - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia which will explain a lot to what it is. I don't want to write all about what rooting is because it will take awhile. :) I hope you enjoy our forums and here is a link to your devices sub-forums HTC EVO 4G - Android Forums where you will find tips, all things root and troubleshooting. You can even share what you know with others too. Have fun and enjoy the forums.:)

Reactions: Viperx169
Upvote 0