1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM] Starship Triumph - The Final Voyage - (7.31.2012)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Chairshot215, Jun 24, 2012.

  1. dsmryder

    dsmryder Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,418
    Joined:
    May 28, 2011

    May 28, 2011
    2,418
    502
    213
    mechanic
    NE Florida
    Have you tried this camera?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Chairshot215

    Chairshot215 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #97
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    767
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011

    Aug 20, 2011
    767
    669
    173
    Male
    Unless you are referring to an older build or anyone else can report an issue with Instagram I would maybe try clearing the Camera app data. I just gave it a spin and did not have any issues. Would otherwise not expect any changes for a little bit.


    [​IMG]
     
  3. hitmentip

    hitmentip Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    93
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012

    Mar 10, 2012
    93
    9
    16
    None
    Rohnert Park, CA
    hmm well when i go into the Market it says, your device isn't compatible with this version
     
  4. hitmentip

    hitmentip Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    93
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012

    Mar 10, 2012
    93
    9
    16
    None
    Rohnert Park, CA
    I just got it to work i went to v 1.1.6 the new apk does not like me lol. Thanks Guys :) i am just happy that it works now.
     
  5. SyberTiger

    SyberTiger Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012

    Mar 14, 2012
    32
    3
    16
    ASIC Designer
    Orlando
    I'm curious to know what process y'all are using when installing the latest version of this ROM. Specifically, in order to preserve the look and feel of the prior version including contacts, apps, data, layout, setting, etc what is your process or utility you use? If at all possible I'd like to avoid spending a great deal of time putting everything back the way it was after updating a ROM.

    I've played around with using the app MyBackup. I have quite figured out which part of MyBackup should be used for optimal restore.
     
  6. Chairshot215

    Chairshot215 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #97
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    767
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011

    Aug 20, 2011
    767
    669
    173
    Male

    Generally when I flash a new build coming from a previous build will follow this process,


    1, Boot into Recovery.
    2, select "wipe cache"
    3, Under Mounts and storage select "format /system".
    4, under advanced select "wipe Dalvik cache"
    5, select "install zip from sdcard"
    6, select "choose zip from sdcard"
    7, select "Starship_Triumph.zip" from the available list of files.
    8, select "yes install Starship_Triumph.zip"
    9, select "choose zip from sdcard"
    10, select "Whatever Gapps you are using.zip" from the available list of files.
    11, select
     
    SyberTiger likes this.
  7. dsmryder

    dsmryder Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,418
    Joined:
    May 28, 2011

    May 28, 2011
    2,418
    502
    213
    mechanic
    NE Florida
     
  8. SyberTiger

    SyberTiger Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012

    Mar 14, 2012
    32
    3
    16
    ASIC Designer
    Orlando
     
  9. Darktaker

    Darktaker Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012

    Mar 3, 2012
    78
    8
    16
    Male
    City Of Angels
    Idk if it's just me but I'm having issues with SMS and MMS and had it before in the previous version before going back to G360. Would like to know if it's just me or is anyone having the same issue.
     
  10. dsmryder

    dsmryder Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,418
    Joined:
    May 28, 2011

    May 28, 2011
    2,418
    502
    213
    mechanic
    NE Florida
    I'll get that from time to time. It seems to be a bad flash on my end.
     
  11. Chairshot215

    Chairshot215 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #97
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    767
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011

    Aug 20, 2011
    767
    669
    173
    Male

    I have CM7.2.0 on my phone at the moment but generally would send myself a few MMS's with 3g and wifi and had not had issues. Also most of my friends refuse to make actual phone calls and have never had SMS issues.
     
  12. santer77

    santer77 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012

    Jul 2, 2012
    20
    7
    16
    I haven't experienced any issues with mms or sms. I actually sent a bunch of mms yesterday of some pics i took on a hike and they were received quickly and issue free.
     
    Chairshot215 likes this.
  13. santer77

    santer77 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012

    Jul 2, 2012
    20
    7
    16

    Does anyone actually make phone calls anymore :D I dont remember the last time i heard someones voice during a conversation...:p
     
  14. baudie

    baudie Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    May 15, 2012

    May 15, 2012
    38
    8
    16
    California
    I'll have you know I used a WHOLE 3 minutes of my plan last month.


    As far as the MMS, SMS, I haven't had any issues here.. and running the latest starship
     
  15. Prinny

    Prinny Resident Linux Nutcase
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,680
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    3,680
    1,164
    433
    Male
    Greenville, SC
    Phone... Call....? What's that...?
     
  16. baudie

    baudie Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    May 15, 2012

    May 15, 2012
    38
    8
    16
    California
    It's one of those mythological things like sleep, sanity, or honest politicians.
     
    Prinny likes this.
  17. Prinny

    Prinny Resident Linux Nutcase
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,680
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    3,680
    1,164
    433
    Male
    Greenville, SC
    Oh, I see. That makes sense! Silly urban legends. Sleep doesn't exist.
     
    baudie likes this.
  18. SyberTiger

    SyberTiger Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012

    Mar 14, 2012
    32
    3
    16
    ASIC Designer
    Orlando
    I have Starship v1.7 installed. I haven't done a lot of testing but here are a few problems I've found. They seem to be isolated to the widgets bar and the buttons for WiFi, GPS, BT, Torch, Volume.

    With regard to the WiFi button I see that when you enable WiFi you can not turn it off through SETTINGS > WIRELESS & NETWORKS > WIFI. Specifically, if you use the WiFi widget button to turn on WiFI then try to turn it off in SETTINGS the WiFi will turn off but within seconds turn back on by itself. I think I have this isolated to the WiFi widget enabled button. It seems to override the SETTINGS method.

    With regard to the GPS widgets button. When you enable GPS it does not change to color WHITE to show you have enabled GPS. However, in the SETTINGS > LOCATION & SECURITY > USE GPS SATELLITES the check mark shows it is enabled. It is therefore hard to keep track of if the GPS is enabled or not using the GPS widgets button.

    I don't use BT so I can't really comment on it except it looks like the BT widgets button is behaving properly.

    The Torch widgets button doesn't change to color white to show it is enabled. The Torch widgets button does in fact turn the torch on and off but as I said the widgets button does not change color.

    The Volume widgets button appears to be working correctly.

    Some minor issues I know...but annoying at times. I about killed by battery yesterday because WiFi was on all day when I knew I had turned it off in SETTINGS.

    Anyhow, just some feedback. Keep up the great work on the ROM Chairshot! :)
     
    baudie likes this.
  19. piper_

    piper_ Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    237
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011

    Oct 13, 2011
    237
    45
    43
    Thanks Chairshot215 this is now my main system ;)
     
    baudie likes this.
  20. baudie

    baudie Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    May 15, 2012

    May 15, 2012
    38
    8
    16
    California
    This has happened to me with the airplane mode toggle. Although I have not been able to recreate it. Currently cannot recreate your WiFi toggle issue.


    Cannot recreate :/


    Cannot recreate this.. Torch toggle indicator working fine on my end.
     
    SyberTiger likes this.
  21. santer77

    santer77 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012

    Jul 2, 2012
    20
    7
    16
    Syber..I could not recreate the issues either..
     
    SyberTiger likes this.
  22. SyberTiger

    SyberTiger Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012

    Mar 14, 2012
    32
    3
    16
    ASIC Designer
    Orlando

    Which version of Starship do you have loaded? I ask because I don't think I had these problems in the previous version of Starship.
     
  23. baudie

    baudie Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    May 15, 2012

    May 15, 2012
    38
    8
    16
    California
    I couldn't recreate on 1.7.5 or 1.7.6
     
  24. SyberTiger

    SyberTiger Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012

    Mar 14, 2012
    32
    3
    16
    ASIC Designer
    Orlando
    Weird...I have v1.7.5 and the Gapps package that is pointed to at the top of the thread.
     
  25. santer77

    santer77 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012

    Jul 2, 2012
    20
    7
    16
    I'm always running the latest post.
     

Share This Page

Loading...